The Wild Life

I confirm, that I am over 18.

The Wild Life Slot Review

Wild Life slot by IGT is a classic design. It recaptures the magic of old school slot features on modern technology, focusing on simple gameplay. 

Features at a Glance

  • Developer: IGT
  • Theme: African wildlife
  • Reels: 5
  • Rows: 3
  • Paylines: 10
  • RTP: 92.16 to 96.16%
  • Mobile version: Yes
  • Free Spins: Yes
  • Multipliers: No
  • Scatters: Yes
  • Wilds: Yes
  • Jackpot: No
  • Minimum Bet: 10 coins
  • Maximum Bet: 20000 coins

Theme and Setup at The Wild Life Slot

The African wildlife is a classic theme that IGT reintroduces in different ways in its slots. Here the reels spin amidst an African landscape, bathed in the orange light of the setting sun.

The slot game runs on 5 reels, 3 rows and 10 fixed paylines. Large symbols of African animals along with card symbols are in old-style animation and illustration on the reels. Also, functional setup is also simple here. For instance, the operating panel below the reels simply comprise Paytable at one end and the Spin button on the other. Middle windows showcase bets placed and win gained during the game. Furthermore, features of the game are displayed on the top panel.  

Symbols and Gameplay Features

Symbols here comprise several animal icons, ranging from the high paying lion, elephant, rhino, zebra and others. Indeed, the maximum high payout is from 5 of the lion symbols which can get you 2500 coins. Also, there are standard card symbols that pay basic values, a maximum of 50 coins to 10 coins as a minimum. 

There are also special symbols here such as two wilds and a scatter. In the case of the wilds, one is a standard lion symbol that can appear on reels 2, 3, and 4. The other icon is represented by the word WILD. This can turn an entire reel wild and stays locked in place, during free spins. Also, it can appear on reels 2, 3, and 4 after a win occurs. 

Africa symbol acts as the scatter here. It can trigger the bonus round of free spins. Indeed, 3, 4 or 5 of the scatter icons can trigger an increasing number of free rounds in the bonus feature.

The Wild Life Slot Gameplay Features

The game features are straightforward and classic in this slot game. These are as follows:

  • Wilds

There are two types of wilds here. Among them, the lion icon can appear on reels 2, 3, 4 and help create winning combinations. Meanwhile, after a win occurs, the second wild symbol can appear. It remains locked in place and can help form winning combinations more easily, especially during bonus rounds.

  • Scatter

This is the Africa symbol that can trigger free spins in increasing numbers, especially when it appears in 3, 4 or 5 in number. It can also help increase rounds during the bonus feature when it appears.

Bonus Rounds

There is one bonus feature here. That is a free spins feature that is triggered by the scatter symbol. If you come across 3 scatter icons it will lead to 10 free rounds. With 4 scatter icons you get 15 rounds for free. Finally, with 5 scatter symbols you get as many as 20 additional rounds with the same wager. 

There are two special features that occur during these rounds. Firstly, the wild symbol can come in and stay locked in place. Secondly, if a scatter appears additionally it adds on two free spins.  

The Wild Life Slot RTP and Paytable

RTP here varies between 92.16% to 96.6%. Also, high-value symbols payout as per the table below:

Symbols Payout*5 of Them4 of Them3 of Them
Lion250050050
Elephant100010035
Rhino5005020
Giraffe1502515

Note: It is in $ with $1 as the bet amount.

Conclusion

The Wild Life of IGT is a classic slot with basic gameplay features. As a result, those who are beginners will find this slot ideal to try. The wagering range is also modest here. Also, IGT titles are easy to find on most international licensed casino websites. 

The Wild Life Slot FAQs

What kind of RTP can I expect?

Return to player is medium to high here, ranging between 92.16% to 96.16%.

What kinds of bonus features are present?

Bonus rounds comprise free spins and wild locked in during free spins. Also, scatter during free spins adds on more rounds. 

Play For Real at Top Rated Casinos

Betchain Casino Betchain-casino
150% - €200 + 200 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Dux Casino dux-casino
100% up to €/$ 100 + 55 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Red Dog Casino red-dog-casino
30 Free Spins + 240% - $2400
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus

Play for Real at Top Rated US Casinos

Play for Real at Top Rated Canada Casinos

Mozzart Casino mozzart-casino
100% up to €400 + 100 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
StickyWilds Casino stickywilds-casino
$/€500 + 200 Free Spins Bonus Package
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Jaak Casino jaak-casino
100% up to $150 & 15 Spins
Get Bonus
BC.Game Casino bc.game-casino-logo
Up to 90% Rewards / MetaMask Casino
Get Bonus

Play for Real at Top Rated UK Casinos

BC.Game Casino bc.game-casino-logo
Up to 90% Rewards / MetaMask Casino
Get Bonus
Electric Spins Casino electric-spins-casino
Deposit 10£ - Get 25 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
HeySpin Casino heyspin-casino
100% - €200 + 100 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
NetBet Casino netbet-casino
100% - €200 + 10 Free Spins
Get Bonus

Play for Real at Top Rated Australia Casinos

BC.Game Casino bc.game-casino-logo
Up to 90% Rewards / MetaMask Casino
Get Bonus
StickyWilds Casino stickywilds-casino
$/€500 + 200 Free Spins Bonus Package
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Aussie Play Casino aussie-play-casino
60 Free Spins No Deposit
Get Bonus
Uptown Pokies Casino uptown-pokies-casino
$20 No Deposit + 200% + 200 FS
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus

Play for Real at Top Rated New Zealand Casinos

Golden Star Casino Golden-Star-Casino
150 Free Spins + 100% up to €300
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Cookie Casino cookie-casino
100% up to $/€100 + 120 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
BC.Game Casino bc.game-casino-logo
Up to 90% Rewards / MetaMask Casino
Get Bonus

Play For Real at Top Rated Casinos

BC.Game Casino bc.game-casino-logo
Up to 90% Rewards / MetaMask Casino
Get Bonus
Dafabet Casino dafabet-casino
100% - RP 1 JUTA / RM600 / USD 140
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Megapari Casino megapari-casino
€1500 + 150 Free Spins Welcome Package
Get Bonus
GetSlots Casino GetSlots-casino
150 Free Spins Pack + 100% - $225
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus

Play For Real at Top Rated Casinos

BC.Game Casino bc.game-casino-logo
Up to 90% Rewards / MetaMask Casino
Get Bonus
Jaak Casino jaak-casino
100% up to $150 & 15 Spins
Get Bonus
Dux Casino dux-casino
100% up to €/$ 100 + 55 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus

Play For Real at Top Rated Casinos

Emu Casino Emu-Casino
12 Free Spins No dep.* + 200% - $100
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Betchain Casino Betchain-casino
150% - €200 + 200 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Bob Casino bob-casino-bonus-codes
100% up to $/€100 + 100 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Tsars Casino tsars-casino
100% - €300 + 100 Free Spins
Get Bonus

Play For Real at Top Rated Casinos

SpinPug Casino spinpug-casino
50 Free Spins + 500% - €100
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
GetSlots Casino GetSlots-casino
150 Free Spins Pack + 100% - $225
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Mozzart Casino mozzart-casino
100% up to €400 + 100 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Dux Casino dux-casino
100% up to €/$ 100 + 55 Free Spins
Terms & Conditions Get Bonus
Sending
User Review
5 (2 votes)